How do Account Services work?

Support Center > About SecureVideo Features

Published 04/30/2017 at 9:19am UTC

Page viewed 25449 times

Details

Account Services are a feature that allow you to tie a service name and payment requirement to a session. (To require payments, please first connect your SecureVideo account to a Stripe account.)

 

You may also be interested in these articles:

Answer

 

Create an Account Service

1. Click on the profile icon in the upper right hand corner and select "Account Services" from the menu.

Account Services option

 

 

2. Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click the "Create Service" button.

Create Service button

 

 

3. Fill out the fields as appropriate.

Fields required to create a service, listed in text

  1. Service Name: Enter the name of the service as it should appear to participants.
  2. Service Description: Enter the description of the service as it should appear to participants. 
  3. Payment (US $): If applicable, enter the amount the participant must pay before entering the session. (Include only digits, or a decimal point.)
  4. Scheduling Duration (minutes): Enter the number of minutes that should be blocked off for the service in your scheduling calendar. 

 

 

4. Click the "Save" button to create your service.

 

 

Edit an Account Service

1. Click on the profile icon in the upper right hand corner and select "Account Services" from the menu.

Account Services option

 

 

2. Click the "Edit" button next to the service you want to edit. 

Arrow pointing at the Edit button

 

 

3. Make any desired edits and click the "Save" button at the bottom of the page. 

Example of an edit service page, with arrow pointing at the Save button

 

 

Delete an Account Service

NOTE: If the Account Service is being used in any Virtual Clinic (such as the public booking calendar), it will need to be removed from the Virtual Clinic before it can be deleted here. Please contact [email protected] if you would like to remove a service from a Virtual Clinic. 

 

1. Click on the profile icon in the upper right hand corner and select "Account Services" from the menu.

Account Services option

 

 

2. Click the "Delete" button next to the service you want to delete.

Arrow pointing at the Edit button

 

 3. On the confirmation window that appears, click "Remove" to confirm you would like to delete this service. 

Arrow pointing at the "Remove" button on the confirmation window

 

 

This article was last reviewed by our Support team on August 22, 2022.