How do Session Notes work?

Support Center > About SecureVideo Features

Published 08/19/2015 at 4:05pm UTC

Page viewed 2867 times

Details

Session Notes allow account holders to create notes (encrypted on SecureVideo servers) regarding sessions and contacts.

 

Session Notes are not visible to your participants.

 

Answer

 

Enable Session Notes

1. Click on the "Features" tab and select "Session Notes" from the drop-down menu.

Session Notes in the Features menu

 

 

2. Use the "Enable Session Notes" button in the lower left-hand corner.

Enable Session Notes button

 

 

 

Create a Session Note: about a session and participants

1. Once you have scheduled a session, a "Session Notes" will appear on the new session panel. Click on it.

Session Notes button

 

 

2. You will be taken to a separate page where you can start typing your note.

Notes page

 

 

3. If you'd like to add other contacts to this note, click on "Add Tag +" to select other contacts in your contacts list.

Autofill example 

 

 

4. Click "Save" in the lower right hand corner.

Save button 

 

 

Create a Session Note: about a contact

1. Click on the "Features" tab and select "Session Notes" from the drop-down menu.

Session Notes in the Features menu

 

 

2. Click the "New Note" button.

New Note

 

3. From the drop-down menu that appears, choose the contact the note is about and then click "Select" in the lower right hand corner.

Create note for contact

 

 

4. Start typing your note.

New note about a contact

 

 

5. If you'd like to add other contacts to this note, click on "Add Tag +" to select other contacts in your contacts list.

Autofill example 

 

 

6. When you're done, click "Save" in the lower right hand corner.

Save button 

 

 

Edit a Session Note

1. Click on the "Features" tab and select "Session Notes" from the drop-down menu.

Session Notes in the Features menu

 

 

2. Notes are sorted by the contacts they are associated with. Click on "Manage" next to the contact that would have the note that you would like to edit.

Manage buttons

 

 

3. Click on the "Edit" button on the right hand side of the note.

Edit button

 

 

4. Edit your note as desired, and then click the "Save" button.

Save button 

 

 

Delete a Session Note

1. Click on the "Features" tab and select "Session Notes" from the drop-down menu.

Session Notes in the Features menu

 

2. Notes are sorted by the contacts they are associated with. Click on "Manage" next to the contact that would have the note that you would like to edit.

Manage buttons

 

 

3. Click on the "Edit" button on the right hand side of the note.

Edit button

 

 

4. Click the "Delete Note" button along the bottom.

Delete Note button

 

 

5. Confirm that you would like to permanently delete this note by clicking the "Delete Note" button on the message that appears.

Permanently delete note confirmation

 

 

 

 This article was last reviewed by our Support team on August 15, 2015.